Peter Ryan

Non-Executive Chair and Chair of the Nomination Committee

Peter has, since 1980, had a successful international career in technology encompassing all dimensions of the industry including software, services, systems integration, outsourcing and infrastructure. Over the last 10 years, Peter has held roles such as Chief Sales Officer with Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Chief Client Officer at Logica plc and Executive Vice President, Global Sales and Services with Sun Microsystems Inc. Peter is also Chairman of privately held Ocean Technology Group.

Philip Hulme

Founder Non-Executive Director

Philip founded Computacenter with Peter Ogden in 1981 and worked for the Company on a full-time basis until stepping down as Executive Chairman in 2001. He was previously a Vice President and Director of the Boston Consulting Group.

Mike Norris

Group Chief Executive Officer

Mike Norris has been Computacenter’s Chief Executive since 1994.

As well as spearheading the Group’s strategy and growth ambitions, he is responsible for ensuring the company delivers value to its customers and shareholders. Mike joined Computacenter’s sales team in 1984 after graduating from university. He went on to hold a number of roles before taking over the management reins in 1994. Mike has a degree in Mathematics and Computer Science from the University of East Anglia and was awarded an Honorary Doctor of Science from Hertfordshire University.


Chris Jehle

Group Chief Financial Officer

Responsible for all Group financial activities, Chris Jehle joined Computacenter on 1 June 2023.

Chris graduated with a degree from Augsburg University and holds a dual MBA from Mannheim Business School in Germany and ESSEC in France. He was previously at Experian where he was the CFO for the UK&I region and the Global Software Business. Chris has more than 25 years in the IT and Software industry in Europe, Japan, Singapore, US and the UK and has held various senior Finance and Consulting positions in Fujitsu-Siemens, Accenture and SAP.

Peter Ogden

Founder Non-Executive Director

Peter founded Computacenter with Philip Hulme in 1981 and was Chairman of the Company until 1998, when he became a Non-Executive Director. Prior to founding Computacenter, he was a Managing Director of Morgan Stanley and Co.

Dr. Ljiljana Mitic

Independent Non-Executive Director

Ljiljana has more than 25 years’ experience in the IT industry. She was Global Head of financial services and a member of the executive committee at Atos SE, following its takeover of Siemens IT Solutions and Services GmbH, where she headed the worldwide banking and insurance sales business. Ljiljana has also held senior roles at Hewlett-Packard and WestLB AG. Since 2016, she has focused on technology start-ups as a Senior Partner of Impact51 AG. Ljiljana is a non-executive director of Grenke AG, a global financing partner for small and medium-sized companies.

René Carayol

Independent Non-Executive Director

After leaving University, René joined Marks & Spencer where he worked for 10 years, including as a Senior IT Manager, before moving to join PepsiCo as IT Systems Director. He subsequently moved to IPC Magazines as CIO, staying with the business until it was sold to AOL Time Warner. René is now an experienced Executive Leadership Coach and broadcaster, with much of his recent work focusing particularly on areas such as Diversity and Inclusion, Inclusive Leadership and cultural transformation across large organisations.

In 2004, René was awarded an MBE for his outstanding contribution to the business community. He holds an undergraduate degree from the London School of Economics and Political Science and was awarded an Honorary Doctorate by the University of Roehampton.

Dr. Ros Rivaz

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration Committee

Ros is the Senior Independent Director at Victrex plc and Lead Independent Director at Luxembourg-based Aperam SA. She is a Board Committee Chair or member at each of her current portfolio companies, which includes recent appointments to the Board ESG Committee at two of these. Ros was appointed Chair Designate at privately owned Anglian Water with effect from 22 November 2023 and became Chair in January 2024. In the public sector, Ros was Chair of the Nuclear Decommissioning Authority and a Non-Executive Director of the Ministry of Defence – Defence Equipment and Support Board until 2023.

She was a Non-Executive Director at ConvaTec plc, RPC Group plc, CEVA Logistics AG, Rexam plc and Deputy Chair of the University of Southampton for 10 years. Ros was previously Chief Operating Officer for Smith & Nephew plc and held senior management positions in global companies including Exxon, Diageo, ICI and Tate & Lyle Group.

Pauline Campbell

Independent Non-Executive Director

Pauline Campbell is a former PricewaterhouseCoopers ('PwC') Audit Partner who brings over 30 years of experience in the profession. She has worked internationally across a broad range of sectors including IT services and support services amongst many others. Pauline also served on the Governance Board of the UK firm including the Public Interest Body and the equivalent body at PwC's Global Network, so brings a wealth of governance experience. Pauline was a Non-Executive Director of Micro Focus International plc until its sale on 31 January 2023.