Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Greg Lock

Non-Executive Chairman and Chairman of the Nomination Committee

Greg is a Non-Executive Director of United Business Media. He has more than 45 years’ experience in the software and computer services industry, including, seven years as Chairman of Kofax plc and four years as Chairman of SurfControl plc. From 1998 to 2000, he was General Manager of IBM’s Global Industrial sector.

Greg also served as a member of IBM’s Worldwide Management Council and as a governor of the IBM Academy of Technology.


Mike Norris

Chief Executive Officer

Mike Norris graduated with a degree in Computer Science and Mathematics from East Anglia University in 1983. He joined Computacenter in 1984 as a salesman in the City office. In 1986, he was Computacenter’s top account manager.

Following appointments as Regional Manager for London Operations in 1988 and General Manager of the Systems Division in 1992 with full sales and marketing responsibilities, he became Chief Executive in December 1994, with responsibility for all day-to-day activities and reporting channels across Computacenter.

Mike also led the Company through flotation on the London Stock Exchange in 1998.

Mike was awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Science from Hertfordshire University in 2010.


Tony Conophy

Group Finance Director

Tony has been a member of the Institute of Chartered Management Accountants since 1982. He qualified with Semperit (Ireland) Ltd and then worked for five years at Cape Industries plc. He joined Computacenter in 1987 as Financial Controller, rising in 1991 to General Manager of Finance.

In 1996, he was appointed Finance and Commercial Director of Computacenter (UK) Limited with responsibility for all financial, purchasing and vendor relations activities.

In March 1998 he was appointed Group Finance Director.


Peter Ogden

Non-Executive Director

Peter founded Computacenter with Philip Hulme in 1981 and was Chairman of the Company until 1998, when he became a Non-Executive Director.

Prior to founding Computacenter, he was a Managing Director of Morgan Stanley and Co.


Philip Hulme

Non-Executive Director

Philip founded Computacenter with Peter Ogden in 1981 and worked for the Company on a full-time basis until stepping down as Executive Chairman in 2001.

He was previously a Vice President and Director of the Boston Consulting Group.


Philip Yea

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Philip is a non-executive director of Vodafone Group plc and Aberdeen Asian Smaller Companies Investment Trust plc.

He is also Chairman of Greene King plc and a trustee of the Francis Crick Institute.

He has significant previous Executive Management experience, having served as the Chief Executive of 3i Group plc between 2004 and 2009, and additionally as a Managing Director of Investcorp from 1999 to 2004.

Prior to this, he was also the Finance Director at Diageo plc, and played a substantial role in the merger to create Diageo in his role as Finance Director of Guinness plc.

He has held a number of previous public company non-executive directorships, most recently as Chairman of digital entertainment plc, and as a member of the Supervisory Board at Rocket Internet ES.


Minnow Powell

Non-Executive Director and Audit Committee Chairman

Minnow Powell is a Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee of SuperGroup Plc and was a Director and chaired the Audit Committee of Tui Travel Plc from 2011 to 2014.

Minnow spent 35 years with Deloitte where he became a Partner in 1985.

He is a Chartered Accountant and was a member of the Auditing Practices Board for six years.


Regine Stachelhaus

Non-Executive Director

Regine Stachelhaus is a member of the Board of SPIE Paris and a member of the Supervisory Board of Covestro AG and Covestro Deutschland AG.

She has been on the Board of Directors at E.ON SE, a major energy company included in the Eurostoxx 50 index, where she had a broad range of operational responsibilities including for Legal & Compliance, Group Procurement, Group Human Resources and Group IT.

Before that, she worked for several years as Vice President Imaging and Printing Group of HP Germany.

Ros Rivaz

Ros Rivaz

Non-Executive Director

Ros is a Non-Executive Director of Boparan Holdings Limited where she is a member of both the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

She is also the Deputy Chair of the Council of the University of Southampton, where she holds an honorary doctorate, as well as a Non-Executive Director of the Government sponsored Your Life initiative encouraging 14-16 year olds to pursue qualifications in maths and physics.

Up until June 2016, Ros was a Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Remuneration Committee of Rexam plc. She also served as the Chief Operating Officer for Smith & Nephew plc until 2014 and has held senior management positions in global companies in the areas of supply chain management, logistics, manufacturing, IT, procurement and systems, including at Diageo, ICI, ExxonMobil, Tate & Lyle and Premier Foods.

Corona Virus Update
Get In Touch